07/23/2024 07:53:08 AM
  • logo

2010 America the Beautiful 5 oz Silver Coins

  • Price - Low to High
  • Popularity
  • Recently Added
  • Price - Low to High
  • Price - High to Low
  • Weight Ascending
  • Weight Descending

The U.S. Mint's 2010 America the Beautiful (ATB) Silver Set is the first year of its 12-year quarter series. Each coin released contains 5 troy ounces of .999 fine silver bullion and offers investors the opportunity to easily invest in silver at Provident Metals. Whether you're looking to hedge against inflation, safeguard your wealth or collect a unique, historic coin, you can order today by using our secure online purchasing system today.

A variety of national sites and parks will be highlighted throughout the ATB series, including Hot Springs, Yellowstone, Yosemite, Grand Canyon and Mount Hood National Parks in 2010.

The first 5 oz silver coin released in the 2010 series depicts Hot Springs National Park. Initially a reservation, Hot Springs was created by Congress in 1832. However, in 1921 the reserve was officially declared a national park. Being the oldest federal reserve in the United States, Hot Springs was the first to receive its own quarter in 2010.

Located mostly in Wyoming but extending past the borders of Idaho and Montana, the second quarter in the 2010 ATB Silver series portrays Yellowstone National Park. Yellowstone is most often associated with its expansive wildlife and geothermal features, particularly the acclaimed geyser, Old Faithful. Signed into existence by President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is believed to be the first ever national park. Its wide variety of wildlife and scenic acreage has given Yellowstone the honor of being included in the 2010 set.

Yosemite National Park, located in eastern California, is most prominently known for its unique geological formations. The Yosemite coin is the third to appear in the 2010 ATB Collection. It accurately captures Yosemite's unmatched geographic formations commonly found in the park by depicting mountainous slopes leading down into a basin of water.

The fourth coin in the 2010 ATB set represents Grand Canyon National Park, the 15th oldest national park in America, located in Arizona. The Grand Canyon coin depicts one of the park's most remarkable assets, the Grand Canyon itself, a gorge in the Colorado River.

The final coin in the 2010 America the Beautiful Set illustrates the landscaping of the Mount Hood National Forest. Located east of Portland, situated near the Willamette River Valley, Mount Hood Forest's most recognizable characteristic is Mount Hood, a stratovolcano located near the forest's acclaimed Mirror Lake.

George Washington's restored portrait originally designed by John Flanagan for the Washington Quarter in 1932 is featured on each obverse in the ATB series. The 2010 series features a limited mint of each 5 ozt silver coin. Minted at the U.S. Mint's Philadelphia facility, the coins are uncirculated with a denomination of 25 cents.

Grab your silver bullion from the inaugural 2010 America the Beautiful Silver Coin series by calling (877) 429-8790 or by using Provident Metals' secure online purchasing system.